Conserve, develop, and stabilize supplies of water for domestic, irrigation, power, manufacturing, municipal, recreational, and other beneficial uses; construct drainage works, etc.


All of Rush Valley from Stockton southward to Vernon and the south county line.


Initial board appointed by the Court.


Terms fixed by the Court. 1/3 serve for one year; 1/3 serves for two years and 1/3 serves for three years.

Stockton Division: 1 year
Ophir Division: 2 years
St. John – Clover Division: 2 years
Vernon Division: 3 years


  • Meetings are held as needed or quarterly
  • Vernon Fire Department

Board Members

Kyle Russell
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Scott Pehrson
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Ronald Staley
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Darrell Johnson
Term Expires: 12/31/2022