The Agriculture Protection Area Advisory Board operates under Utah Code annotated 17-41-201. The Board evaluates proposals for the establishment of agriculture protection areas and makes recommendations to the County Commission about whether or not the proposal should be accepted. They provide expert advice to the Planning Commission and to the County Commission about the desirability of the proposal, the nature of agricultural production within the proposed area, the relation of agricultural production in the area to the County as a whole and which agriculture production should be allowed within the agriculture protection area.


Five members from the County Soil Conservation District Board of Supervisors appointed by the Tooele County Council.


Members serve on the Board until expiration of that member’s respective term on the Soil Conservation District Board of Supervisors. Four year terms.

Meeting Schedule and Location

  • Third Wednesday of the month at 4:00 pm
  • Extension Office, 151 N. Main., Tooele, UT 84074

Board Members

Charlie Warr
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Brian Johnson
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Todd Arbon
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

John Olson
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Dean Alder
Term Expires: 12/31/2020